No time left

Where did the time go?

I had everything planned out, day to day. I followed the plan. I still have hundreds (so it feels like at least) items I want to do/need to do left in the four days before I leave for the Grand Masquerade. It is time for triage.

I have already had to ditch the idea of sewing a brand new costume, and there is no way I’ll have a mask finished (or room for it in my baggage).

I have to hunt down all my SCA garb and wash it, because that is what I am going to end up having to put together an outfit from for the Succubus party.

The Celiac Disease is kicking my ass, taking a large chunk of time and energy to get things done.

My aunt is moving in with us – it has been an ongoing ordeal for awhile. I will probably end up being in New Orleans when they finally do the actual move.

I’d like to get rid of the grey in my hair, do my nails, and do some henna tattoos as well in lieu of getting costuming done (sokay, I have a freezer full of henna powder and readymade paste).

I have some documents that I’d like to create for my games at New Orleans, but I don’t know if I’ll have the money to print them up, so they are regulated to a wish, not a need at this point.

I have to sort through all the gaming supplies and figure out what to bring and what is going to stay home, and then figure out how much space I have left for things like clothing and personal essentials (like a hair-brush and deodorant). Then I get to see if I can cram in some costuming and make-up and an extra pair of shoes.

Friends are leaving for an unexpected trip due to a family emergency, so the husband has been asked to take care of their dog while they are gone – giving him less time to help me out.

Hard to tell if the panic I feel is due to a normal panic attack, or the adrenaline rush of gearing up for a fantastic event.

Pardon me while I take a few minutes to hyperventilate in a corner.

Leave a Reply

